Staying Healthy in College

5 Snacks for Finals

Peanut butter and apples are a great snack to keep you going through the night.

Peanut butter and apples are a great snack to keep you going through the night.

I have a horrible habit of locking myself in the library during finals week until the time of my tests. The biggest problem I run into is that I miss meals like lunch and dinner. What usually takes its place is chips, candy and whatever else I can get my hands on.

Not only is this unhealthy, but it probably doesn’t benefit my study habits.

Here are 5 snacks that are easy to take with you, and keep you on the right track with your stomach and your studies.

 

1. Fresh Fruit

Fruits like apples are packed with energy, I’ve noticed. It’s easy to pop in your back pack or to eat on the way!

2. Protein Bars

Sometimes these are dangerous for me. They’re so good that I end up eating 13 of them!

3. Crackers and Cheese

Need I say more?

4. Dried Nuts and Fruits

Easy to carry around with you and have an extended shelf life.

5. Peanut butter and Rice Cake sandwiches

Peanut butter with any of these snacks work just fine for an extra taste, but adding some rice cakes will help fill you up.

 

For more details for these snack ideas, check out this website. 

 

Good luck and happy finals!

 

 

Join the disscussion

Information

This entry was posted on May 6, 2014 by in Healthy Lifestyle.
